McPheever? More Like McWhatever…er

McPheeevah

Here at IJWLML, we tell it like it is. Seriously, don’t be fooled by the rocks that I got. I’m just, I’m just Livvy from the Jerz. So, I’ll be real with you: I love American Idol. I vote tons and um, there’s a really angry entry in my 10th grade diary when Kimberly Caldwell was voted off season 2. Anyway, I voted a lot for Katharine McPhee this past Idol because let’s face it, Taylor Hicks is a constipated douche bag. Because “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” and “Someone to Watch Over Me” still give me chills. Because she’s really pretty. Because she’s totally white and can saaaang. And I know she was bulimic and all but that doesn’t mean she has to sell her soul. What I mean is, what the eff happened to her voice? Take this performance of “Over It” on TRL. Apparently not winning American Idol means losing the ability to sing, becoming totally generic and not being able to move your limbs more than a quarter of an inch. Ugh, just watch.

So maybe I do kind of enjoy this song in the tiniest bit but that still doesn’t mean I support Kat not capitalizing on that voice of hers. Although I guess as long as she’s pretty it doesn’t really matter because I still love her, so long as I can say I have McPheever without being judged. Love me. Please.

Source

0 Responses to “McPheever? More Like McWhatever…er”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

