We’re Gonna Youtube Brit Like It’s 1999

Nnnnnst

So it’s a slow news day and in my attempt to feel really great about myself by eating my feelings, I’m doing a throwback post. To that glorious era, pre-bald-Britney, when we all had Tamogachis, Beanie Babies and even before then, when Pogs were all the rage and I still had a serious issue with public bathrooms and peed my pants a lot. I mean, when I was really popular and had friends who weren’t my cousins. Or my dog.

Ugh forget it, just watch one of my all-time favorite vids and then cry yourself to nap because Britney used to be totally adorable and so that innocent and because well, dance-offs aren’t part of your daily life. Speaking of, remember after Britney and Justin broke up and danced off in the club and it was like reality mimicking the “Drive Me Crazy” video and you just wished it would never end? Or when she made out with the checker-haired guy onstage during the ONYX Hotel tour and that was only THREE YEARS AGO and K-Fed wasn’t even part of your vocabulary because she still had an awesome bod? Woe is me. Hmph.

Sourcicle

1 Response to “We’re Gonna Youtube Brit Like It’s 1999”


  1. 1 lea February 22, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    whoa… it’s been so long since i saw that video… but is that the boy from entourage??? damn.


Leave a Reply

