Beyonce and Shakira’s “Beautiful Liar.” Seriously.

Shaki Glasses

Well, this is interesting: one of the celebs that I hate most + one of the celebs I love the most = a recipe for mediocrity? In general, Shaki can really do no wrong for me…except for her giant mane of hair at the Grammy’s but still, she’s totally everything I want to be: skinny, multi-lingual, a semi-midge, chock full of metaphors, famous and dating once-hot-but-currently-fat-and-lazy Argentine royalty. But a collabo with Beyonce, really?

Beautiful Liar

Although I guess that was inevitable considering Beyonce owes like half of her career to Shakira…or just the “Baby Boy” video and all her other ones but I really don’t watch Beyonce vids so whatever. Either way, I’m not the biggest fan of the song–I was expecting a “Boy Is Mine” version 2.0 but instead I got this weird mash-up of “La Tortura,” “Whenever, Wherever,” and “Baby Boy” whose tempo will inevitably give rise to some awkward white kid swaying side to side at this years bar and bat mitzvahs. Jews dominating Trinity High School, what what! Nst. All right, kiddies, I’m off to throw myself into the throes of passion…or um, my postmodernism paper.

IMPORTANT SIDENOTE: For much more Beyonce, Shakira and pop culture fun, head on over to our new site: www.ijustwannalivemylife.com. 

Source = me and my cybercam! Cybershot…ugh, my camera.

1 Response to “Beyonce and Shakira’s “Beautiful Liar.” Seriously.”



Leave a Reply

