How Britney Ended Oscars Night ’07

Are you ready for me to sound like an excited 13 year old girl? The one that I pretend I’m not (even though the mix CD with Stacie Orrico and t.A.T.u in my car begs to differ)? Well, get ready cuz it’s coming.

As Liv mentioned in her charming, well-written, and “so-funny-at-all-times” post about tonight’s Oscar Awards, I attempted to crash Elton John’s Annual Aids Fundraiser Oscar Afterparty. I was successful. EEEE!!! squeaaaaaaaal!

Along with my trusty partner in crime, Mandydemoo, I infiltrated the guarded fort that was Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, the site of the partay. It was a laborious process — filled with hours developing and strategizing our efforts — but it was in the end, a labor of love, and of sheer pooping of our pants.

The highlights of the night were when Amanda’s boobs were looked at by real-non-crashing-attendees (multiple times), Kiefer Sutherland smoking five feet away from us, Posh being a robot, rubbing elbows with Eric McCormack (literally),the appearance of Faux-Lindsay (not to be confused with Real-Lindsay), and the gay men and drunk lesbians from Alabama. What a wonderful night. Even James Blunt, who refused to stop “performing” his “songs” couldn’t bring me down.

Oh, and before we left, I requested the DJ play some Britney (naturally). I mean, if Lindsay wasn’t going to grace us with her presence, thus allowing me to promote our little baby IJWLML to its very muse, I would need some sort of therapy. And Britney of a pre-bald world would have done the trick. But alas, only Pussycat Dolls played. To which I say — why does one of you look like that transvestite I once saw dressed up as the Joker?

Anyways, I applaud Elton John for his work in AIDS Funding, for allowing us ease in crashing his party, and lastly, Ryan Gosling. For being eternally hot. The end.

Some photos of the evening:

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us


Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us


Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

PS. I will update this with some pics from the evening which include but are not limited to: red carpet photos of real celebrities and me looking like a 7 year old boy in rental formal wear (as soon as I locate a cable to get them off my phone).

source – me and my mom!!! or rather, Amanda.
image source-aroni

0 Responses to “How Britney Ended Oscars Night ’07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

